The Canadian Public Pension Leadership Council (CPPLC) is a non-partisan group of public pension plans from across the country. Its mission is to promote a thoughtful, evidence-based national pension policy discussion.

The CPPLC is a relatively new group that continues to evolve its structure and governance as members determine what model best serves the public sector pension industry.


Member plans

CAAT Pension Plan (Ontario)

College Pension Plan (British Columbia)

LAPP (Alberta)

Municipal Pension Plan (British Columbia)

NS Pension Services Corporation (Nova Scotia)

OPTrust (Ontario)

OMERS SC (Ontario)

Public Service Pension Plan Corporation (Newfoundland and Labrador)

Public Service Pension Plan (British Columbia)

Teachers’ Pension Plan (British Columbia)

Council Members


Derek W. Dobson, CEO and Plan Manager, CAAT Pension Plan, Ontario

Judy Payne, Executive Director, Municipal Pension Plan, British Columbia


Charles Bruce, Chief Executive Officer, Public Service Pension Plan Corporation, Newfoundland and Labrador

Susan Baptista, Director of Board Operations & Board Secretary, College Pension Plan (BC)

Corina DeGuire, Director Communications, BC Pension Corporation

Paul Harrietha, Chief Executive Officer, OMERS SC

Claude Marchessault, Executive Director, Public Service Pension Plan, (BC)

Dominique Roelants,  Executive Officer of the Teachers’ Pension (BC)

Tim Shortill, Vice President, External Affairs, OPTrust

Douglas Moodie, President and Chief Executive Officer, NS Pension Services Corporation

Sheri Wright,  Vice President, Stakeholder Relations,  LAPP